Hong Kong

Hong Kong (Chinese: 香港) is an autonomous territory on the Pearl River Delta of East Asia. Macau lies across the delta to the west, and the Chinese province of Guangdong borders the territory to the north. With a total land area of 1,106 square kilometres (427 sq mi) and a population of over 7.3 million (2015) of various nationalities, it ranks as the world’s fourth most densely populated sovereign state or territory.

Order Digital Image 10.000 on A4 scale

Check out the photos from Hong Kong

Order Digital Image 10.001 on A4 scale

Schauen Sie sich die Fotos von Hong Kong

Order Digital Image 10.002 on A4 scale

Echa un vistazo a las fotos de Hong Kong

Order Digital Image 10.003 on A4 scale


Order Digital Image 10.004 on A4 scale

Découvrez les photos de Hong Kong

Order Digital Image 10.005 on A4 scale

Bekijk de foto’s van Hong Kong

Order Digital Image 10.006 on A4 scale

Guarda le foto di Hong Kong

Order Digital Image 10.007 on A4 scale

In 1842 Hong Kong Island was formally ceded in perpetuity to the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Ireland under the Treaty of Nanking. On 1 July 1997, the transfer of sovereignty over Hong Kong from the United Kingdom to the People’s Republic of China took place, officially marking the end of Hong Kong’s 156 years under British colonial governance. As the largest remaining colony of the United Kingdom, the loss of Hong Kong effectively represented the end of the British Empire. This transfer of sovereignty made Hong Kong the first special administrative region of China.

Confira as fotos de Hong Kong para fora

Order Digital Image 10.008 on A4 scale

Проверьте фотографии из Гонконга

Order Digital Image 10.009 on A4 scale

Would you like to visit Hong Kong? Visit Hong Kong Travel and book your trip easy and inexpensive online

Leave a Reply

You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>