Berkshire, England

Berkshire is a county in south east England, west of London and is one of the home counties. It was recognised by Queen Elizabeth II as the Royal County of Berkshire in 1957 because of the presence of Windsor Castle, and letters patent were issued in 1974.

Photos and Videos of Berkshire, England

Windsor and Eton in Berkshire, UK

Windsor and Eton in Berkshire, England

Order Digital Image 12.725 on A4 scale

Bilder und Videos von Berkshire, England

Bus Station in Windsor and Maidenland, UK

Bus Station in Windsor and Maidenland, England

Order Digital Image 12.726 on A4 scale

Berkshire is a county of historic origin and is a home county, a ceremonial county and a non-metropolitan county without a county council. The historic boundaries of Berkshire include territory that is now administered by the Vale of White Horse and South Oxfordshire districts of Oxfordshire. Berkshire County Council was the main local government of the county from 1889 to 1998 and was based in Reading, though the County Borough of Reading was administered separately until 1974.

Fotos y Videos de Berkshire, Inglaterra

Photos et Vidéos de Berkshire, Angleterre


الصور ومقاطع الفيديو من بيركشاير، إنجلترا

In 1974, the county’s administrative boundaries of Bershire were significantly altered. The original county town of Abingdon and the areas around Didcot and Wantage were transferred to Oxfordshire, while Slough was gained from Buckinghamshire. Since 1998, Berkshire has been governed by the six unitary authorities of Bracknell Forest, Reading, Slough, West Berkshire, Windsor and Maidenhead and Wokingham.

Фотографии и видео Беркшира, Англия

버크셔, 영국 사진 및 비디오

Foto’s en Video’s van Berkshire, Engeland

Fotografie a Videa z Berkshire, Anglie

Would you like to visit Berkshire? Visit Travel England and book your trip easy and inexpensive online