Formula One Circuits

The first World Championship Grand Prix was held in 1950 at Silverstone, United Kingdom. F1 circuits were predominantly in Europe during the early years of the championship; as the sport has expanded, so has the location of its circuits. Later on the expansion into Asia and America was an occurrence. Of the 20 circuits that hosted a Grand Prix in 2012, nearly half were not on the calendar before 1999.

Formula One Circuits

First Formula 1 Circuit in the Middle East - Bahrain International Circuit

First Formula 1 Circuit in the Middle East – Bahrain International Circuit

Order Digital Image 12.946 on A4 scale


Circuitos de Fórmula 1


The Baku City Circuit in Azerbaijan became the 71st circuit to host a Grand Prix, when it held the European Grand Prix in 2016. The longest circuit to have hosted a Grand Prix is the Pescara Circuit, which hosted the 1957 Pescara Grand Prix. The 25.800 km (16.031 mi) long circuit in Pescara, Italy, held the annual Coppa Acerbo race; in 1957 it was included as part of the World Championship, a race which Stirling Moss won.

Circuits de Formule 1

трасс Формулы-1

Formula 1 Radoista

Formula–1-es Versenypályák

Circuits such as the Nürburgring in Germany have hosted Grands Prix using different configurations. The first race at the Nürburgring used the 22.835 km (14.189 mi) configuration, but concerns over safety meant that later on the Grands Prix have used a shorter, safer circuit.

Formule 1 Circuits

Formula 1 Pistleri

Visit the Cheap Webshop for Blu-rays, Books and DVDs of the Formula One Circuits